Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 2nd, 2008

it’s been crazy, exhausted town around these parts. luckily, with less nausea. the new year was properly rung in with friends and fire and persian food and stolen moments with a bit of sparkling wine. it was also rung in with us finding a dreamhouse and drawing up contracts immediately. tomorrow is the big bank day, when we will formally apply for the loan for which we seem to be pre-approved. well holy shit, right? i’m hesitant to speak more about it until it’s really real. i’m preparing myself for a catch, for fallout, for disappointment. if all goes well, we’ll close on the 18th.

my sister p told my niece A about my pregnancy this week. A is 12 years old, very sensitive, and very close to me. i kept my mouth shut throughout the first trimester because i didn’t want her to grieve a miscarriage if it happened. once i was safely in my 2nd trimester, i asked my sister how we should tell her. p suggested she do the honor, as A gets very upset when she finds out her mom knows something and has kept it from her.

and so today, A and i talked on ichat, and she offered hearty congratulations. p–the same sister who didn’t want to have to “explain” h’s and my relationship to her children 2 years ago–told A that i’m pregnant, that i conceived with a sperm donor, AND that h is also the mommy of sparky. A and i have never discussed my relationship with h, but when i asked her if she was ok with all the information that she’d been given, she just said “of course”, and then suggested names for both boys and girls.

i love this girl. and i am so overjoyed that she can simply be excited to have a baby cousin coming. all throughout my chat with A, i felt sparky doing bubbly cartwheels in my belly.

speaking of, tomorrow is a midwife appt, and we set up the bits-determining ultrasound…eep!

i am utterly wasted with exhaustion now, so i will close with a 16w2d belly shot:
16w2d
can you handle the toplessness? (and can you see the growth of the bump?)

as always, belly gallery can be found here.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers